Our Team

International Board

Ms. Priscilla Claeys


Ms. Juana Camacho Segura

Vice President

Mr. Thomas Albert Wolfer


Ms. Angela Mulenga


Mr. Ammar Bahadur Air


Ms. Denisse Cordova Montes


Ms. Rebecka Mosquera Jalvemyr


Ms. Hayu Dyah Patria Astuti


Christopher Mbazira


Staff at International Secretariat

Sofia Monsalve

Secretary General
Executive Coordination team

Martin Gerdemann

Finance and Projects
Executive Coordination team

Yifang Slot Tang

Case Work and Research/ Asia
Executive Coordination team

Wilma Strothenke

Organizational Development
Executive Coordination team

Ana Maria Suarez Franco

Accountability and Monitoring
(Geneva Office)
Executive Coordination team

Stephan Backes

Extraterritorial Obligations/ Europe

Angelica Castañeda Flores

Justiciability / Dismantling of democracy / Latin America

Charlotte Dreger

Sustainable Food Systems

Valentin Hategekimana

Africa Coordination

Glory Lueong

Natural Resources/ Africa

Emily Mattheisen

Accountability, Monitoring and Advocacy

Laura Michéle

Nutrition and Food Systems

Sabine Pabst

Environmental and Climate Destruction/ Asia

Philip Seufert

Natural Resources/ Financialization

Jannette van Poppel

Project and Finance/ Administration

Clara Roig Medina

Digital Communications

Amanda Cordova Gonzales

Digital Commnications

Teresa Maisano

Gender and Food Systems

Martin Woldpold-Bosien



FIAN International

Junior Professional to be part of our Permanent Representation in Geneva

Join FIAN International’s Team and defend the right to food!You will contribute to implement FIAN International´s vision and objectives and gain experience in the area of human rights work by supporting the participation in standard-setting, monitoring, and advocacy processes. While you will primarily assist FIAN’s work at the UN Human Rights System in Geneva, you will also get involved to connect diverse policy processes and UN entities. As part of the FIAN International Secretariat with offices in Heidelberg and Geneva and national sections in 20 countries worldwide, you will be part of an intercultural team, that works also remotely. In Geneva, you will work closely with the Permanent Representative in Geneva.

Learn more